Re: Coronary Calcium Score (update) [dtoce] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
dtoce wrote:
Sadly-you need an order from an md

Yes. My bad for not pointing this out. Thank you
Quote Reply
Re: Coronary Calcium Score [MeggieB] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Following up on my score--while I got the test done weeks ago, they did not release my score until today, when I met with my doc. 62.5. I'll be starting aspirin and re-evaluating in five years to see if I need to add a statin.

Again, thank you so much to everyone who has contributed here. There is so much helpful information, and I appreciated it.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Following up on my score--while I got the test done weeks ago, they did not release my score until today, when I met with my doc. 62.5. I'll be starting aspirin and re-evaluating in five years to see if I need to add a statin.//

I'm no doctor, just a couple decade heart patient now with a lot of first hand experience and those of many others who have posted here over the years. I got a fairly low score first time out about 6 years ago(half your score), but I then did one each year to see if I could discern any patterns. Each year it went up a bit until it was around your score, and that is when I got recommended to start my statin. Super low dose and I do it every other day for the lowest possible chance at side effects. So far so good, and last score was only up 3 points. Doc is pushing to up the dose last visit, but I'm resisting and cleaning up my diet to try and get the same result.